Look Up – Reblogging for Photo Challenge: Mahogany

Wanted to repost this for the one-word challenge.  Here is the link.  Still, one of my favourite shots of architecture.  The wood was rich, the atmosphere learned, and I was in awe….

Here is the link to the challenge if you want to play along too:

http://jennifernicholewells.com/2014/11/18/one-word-photo-challenge-mahogany/

Look Up

I took this on a class field trip with my daughter about 2 years ago now. It was the ceiling of a library at a higher learning institute in Seattle. I was in awe. I had not been to college, as raising a family was more important to me at that time of my life. Some days, I wish I could go to school. There’s so much I want to learn – from linguistics, photography, philosophy and theology. Then I think, I really believe you can’t teach an old dog new tricks. Not that 39 is old by any stretch…maybe one day.

4 thoughts on “Look Up – Reblogging for Photo Challenge: Mahogany

  1. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Lemon | Jennifer Nichole Wells

Leave a Reply

