Repost – for Cee’s Black and White food challenge: Little Green Balls of Death

Little Green Balls of Death

Yesterday I shared a photo from my little town that I currently live in. Well, not too far from my little town is a much BIGGER town that goes by the name of Seattle. I’m sure ya’ll have heard of it. I choose not to venture there very often because truth be told I’m a small town type of girl and the big city overwhelms me. Every so often a friend will hijack me and drag me to Seattle, like last year. We walked around Pike Place Market, and it was beyond crowded. I did my best to focus on the sights, sounds, smells, and all the wonderful wares being sold. I do love a good farmer’s market, and this is the best one around, well in my opinion anyway. Farmer’s markets always amaze me, not necessarily because of the obvious, beautiful food, just hours old, but because of the pride that is taken in the things that are set out. For some, this is their lively-hood. I feel honoured to be a part of it.

This photo always makes me giggle, because as the title says, “Little Green Balls of Death”. Look closely and you’ll see what I mean. Seattle-ites and their funny sense of humour. Gotta love it.

PS – Reposting this so that It can be found via Cee’s weekly challenge. Here’s her link:

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/05/07/cees-black-white-challenge-food/comment-page-1/#comment-14309

Join in, if you feel so inclined!

2 thoughts on “Repost – for Cee’s Black and White food challenge: Little Green Balls of Death

Leave a Reply

