Missing the Ocean

Missing the Ocean

Today, I miss the ocean. I miss its beauty, its vastness, its overwhelming ability to bring joy and peace into my life, and reset my psyche. There’s something forgiving, and restorative about becoming one with the earth, where the sea kisses its shores.

Posting this for the fun foto challenge for Cee’s blog. Love playing along, but the site won’t let me do what I need. So click this link if you want to play along.

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/12/16/cees-fun-foto-challenge-landscapes-or-seascapes/

6 thoughts on “Missing the Ocean

    • When I sat on the shoreline, watching this gull play, I was fascinated by his moves. I watched for a good 20 minutes until he was finally ready to fly off. I was very pleased I was able to catch him, just before takeoff.
      THank you for your support and positive feedback!

      Nikki

Leave a Reply

